Time Pieces for Oboe - Vol.1

  • £8.25
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

14 composers including Telemann, Puccini, Czerny and Sullivan, Ed: Denley

Exam syllabus information: Oboe AB (NEW) : 1 - 3 [ends: 2017]

Music through the Ages in 2 Volumes.

CONTENTS: John Blow: A Point, Chambonnieres: Sarabande, Carl Czerny: Air Allemand, Jurgen Golle: Romance (from 'Miniatures 1', Cornelius Gurlitt: The Brave Soldier, Giacomo Puccini: Oh my beloved Papa, Carl Reinecke: Elegy (2nd movt from Serenade no.2, Op.183), Spiritual (anon.): Poor Me, Sir Charles Villiers Stanford: Gavotte (no.5 from '6 Sketches'), Sir Arthur Sullivan: Turn, oh turn in this direction (from 'Patience'), Jan Pieterszoon Sweelinck: Var. No.1 on Mein junges Leben hat ein End, Thomas Tallis: A Point, Minuet, Georg Philipp Telemann: Dolce, Traditional Finnish: Summer Night in the North.

Publisher: ABRSM Publishing Ltd