Solo Piano Collection: American Greats

Solo Piano Collection: American Greats

  • £19.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

The Boosey & Hawkes Solo Piano Collection provides the intermediate pianist with exciting repertoire in accessible yet authentic arrangements.

This collection contains 33 American classics arranged for the intermediate pianist, including well-known themes from the stage, screen and concert hall by Leonard Bernstein, Aaron Copland, Duke Ellington, George Gershwin, Rodgers & Hammerstein, Stephen Sondheim and many more.


  - D. Argento: Valentino Dances
  - D. Agento: Valse Triste
  - H. Arlen: When The Sun Comes Out
  - L. Bernstein: Five Anniversaries
  - Thirteen Anniversaries
  - West Side Story (America)
  - West Side Story (Somewhere)
  - A. Copland: Appalachian Spring
  - Down a Country Lane
  - In Evening Air
  - Rodeo
  - D. Ellington & J. Tizol: Caravan
  - D. Ellington: In a Sentimental Mood
  - Prelude to a Kiss
  - Solitude
  - I. Fine: Diversions for Orchestra
  - S. C. Foster: Old Folks at Home
  - G. Gershwin: An American in Paris
  - Prelude No. 2
  - Rhapsody in Blue
  - S. Joplin: The Entertainer
  - E. Macdowell: Woodland Sketches
  - R. Rodgers: Oklahoma!
  - The Sound of Music
  - N. Rorem: Diversions
  - Spring Music
  - J. Stafford Smith: The Star-Spangled Banner
  - S. Sondheim: Company
  - Sweeney Todd
  - J. P. Sousa: The Liverty Bell
  - W. Steffe: Battle Hymn of the Repuiblic
  - V. Thomson: Filling Station
  - Anon.: Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen